I have to get my butt in gear.

I found out, over the weekend, that there is a 3 Day walk in Michigan. So my goal is to participate in it. It is in August – so I have a little bit of time, but not much. I have requested the necessary information, now I have to come up with a way to get the registration fee. My mother said that it is $2,000.00 a runner. Woah! Well, once I receive the information packet, I will know more. This is big and I cannot wait! I am so excited to get into this and be a part of something bigger.

On that note, I am starting Care Quilts. These are pink quilts that will be donated to local hospitals to give to women who are going through chemotherapy or have just had a lumpectomy or masectomy. As much of an avid quilter as I am, I could not possibly create all those squares, so I am looking for help! Click here for more information on what you can do to help with Care Quilts.

4 Responses to “I have to get my butt in gear.”

  1. A wonderful website for a very wonderful woman. Don’t worry about the readers, as I’m sure they will be by. I’m getting the link put on my site, as I have and accessory store.

    Best wishes for the Walk in Michigan. Keep us posted on Swapbot !

  2. A three day walk? Eek! Sorry to hear you can’t attend, it sounds like it would be very challenging, although awfully expensive!

  3. Hello Swap-bot friend…a three day walk! Oh my! That sounds like a lot of fun and a challenge.

    Andrea (angeponge)

  4. I almost forgot to mention that I am originally from Michigan…Sterling Heights to be exact. 🙂

Leave a Reply

