Brainstorming

So, the time I have spent away from the computer (in nearly all aspects except for work) I have spent brainstorming and I have some plans. Hopefully, said plans will pan out.

First plan: My friend is having a baby in August. My plan is to make an ABC quilt, a breast feeding bag containing breast pads, lanolin oil, etc, and a baby care bag containing vapor rub and bath (essentials for us when Baby J got sick) and maybe some other things.

Second Plan: Mom’s birthday is September 21. I would like to take her to Amish Country as her birthday gift. I was looking at staying here on Saturday night.  There seems to be lots to do in that area and we have only skimmed the surface to date.  So we’ll see about that. 

Third Plan: A shopping cart cover.  I have some leftover home dec fabric from the couch and I think I’m going to make a very simple shopping cart cover out of that and some extra fabric I have. 

I know I spend a lot of time planning.  Unfortunately, that seems to be all I have time for (since I can do it while I’m doing the mundane things I do at work).  At some point, I hope to start posting finished products.  I also hope to be able to post more often.  I have to get used to this Mommy thing someday, right?  I would give anything to be a stay-at-home-mom and not just so I can get more things done.

Well, the storm is getting pretty bad, so I guess I should probably hop off of here.  I was going to go take a shower, but I’m worried the thunder is going to wake Baby J, so I think I’m just going to head up to bed.  Good night and good luck!

Leave a Reply

